top of page



Greg Cmiel has worked primarily as a graphic designer in the toy industry. Yes, the movie Big is required viewing—sadly, he has never had the opportunity to play Heart and Soul on a giant keyboard.


Greg is the author of The Edgewater Chronicles, a fantasy series about true destiny and finding the courage to act in the face of gravest danger.


Greg has also written The Sunless Hours of Forever, a dystopian science fiction story set in a mining colony on a distant, rocky planet, and Rabbit Punch, a contemporary story about a teen with an ex-boxer for a father, struggling with grief and loss.


His latest novel, Of Mud and Bone, is set for release in early 2022. Greg lives in Minneapolis with his family.

Greg lives with his family in

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page